Tuesday, 27 December 2016

Sunday, 25 December 2016

Thursday, 22 December 2016

Monday, 19 December 2016

365 pictures - Day 254

 Bare trees by the canal. (No, I'm not in Amsterdam. Someone else is.)

365 pictures - Day 253

Flowers like brown tissue paper.

365 pictures - Day 252

Violas flower all winter, unlike winter-flowering pansies. Even if they do look a bit sad from time to time.

Friday, 16 December 2016

365 pictures - Day 251

 A pretty willow tree against a much brighter sky today. I like the colour of willow trees in the winter.

365 pictures - Day 250

 Tree architecture against a dull and dingy sky.

Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Sunday, 11 December 2016

365 pictures - Day 246

 The leaves on a couple of cyclamen I rescued from an old tub last summer. Doing well.

365 pictures - Day 245

 Roses, still blooming (just). Don't they know it's December?

Friday, 9 December 2016

365 pictures - Day 244

 This is a nandina. I'm wondering whether these are new leaves or flower buds.

365 pictures - Day 243

Conifers in the sun. An unseasonably warm day.

Thursday, 8 December 2016

Tuesday, 6 December 2016

365 pictures - Day 241

The birds love these berries. I wanted to take a picture before they have them all.

Saturday, 3 December 2016

Friday, 2 December 2016

365 pictures - Day 237

 Mahonia. These always look way too exotic to be flowering at this time of year. They're really fragrant in the sunshine too.

Thursday, 24 November 2016

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Saturday, 19 November 2016

365 pictures - Day 224

 A cotoneaster. The leaves are starting to match the colour of the berries.

Thursday, 17 November 2016

Monday, 14 November 2016

365 pictures - Day 218

The Orange Dream acer is going over now, but still hanging on to its leaves.